Let me recommend a book

Namaste folks!

It’s book recommendation time! Are you sitting on the edge of your seat, jumping up and down in excitment? No? Fair enough ^^’

Still, this month book is a really cool one:

mistergodthisisanna

This is “Mister God, this is Anna” by the british writer “Fynn”.

Anna was only four years old when Fynn found her on London’s fog-shrouded docks. He took her back to his mother’s home, and from that first moment, their times together were filled with delight and discovery. Anna had an astonishing ability to ask–and to answer–life’s largest questions. Her total openness and honesty amazed all who knew her. She seemed to understand with uncanny certainty the purpose of being, the essence of feeling, the beauty of love. You see, Anna had a very special friendship with Mister God.

My mother gave this book to me a couple of years ago, along with the words that it touched her deep inside and that she would love me to read it. I have to say, that the title did not appeal to me very much, I wouldn’t consider myself as a very religious person and the book remained untouched for quite some time. But when I actually read it I understood why my mother wanted me to read it. It’s the very beautiful story of a 4 year old and her views on the world which are very clear, simple and maybe true? It is not so much of a religious book after all, although “Mister God” plays a rather important roll in little Annas world. I’d say it’s more philosophical then religious.
This book will make you think, it will make you cry and it will make you smile. It’s great.

Leave a Reply

