The 15 questions swap

Namaste folks!

I used to host the 15 question swap every month back in 2014. This was the very first one and I have to admit that seeing the questions again makes me feel a little nostalgic. 🙂

 

1. What was the last picture you took with your phone?

I took a picture of my incoming mail today for an instagram post. I love receiving mail and I got a really happy mailbox today!

13535695_10208209927740600_1907265147_n

 

2. What kind of sickness have you lied about, so you wouldn’t go to work/school?

I liked to go to school, so I almost never lied about being sick. Maybe I told my mother once or twice that I had a headache, but that was about it ^^

3. The best compliment you have ever received?

I don’t remember a specific compliment someone gave me, but I think I am most proud of receiving compliments concerning my foreign language skills. They make me grow.

4. What is your perfect pizza?

I deeply apologize to every italian person that might read this, I know original pizza would never come with pineapple, but I die for a good Pizza Hawaii with ham and pineapple. It’s so yummy and de gustibus non est disputandum.

5. If you could have personally witnessed anything, what you would you want to have seen?

I deeply admire the mexican artist Frida Kahlo. I would love to see her paint one of her great paintings. #VivaLaFrida


6. What question do you hate to answer?

“What are you thinking?” I hate that question because people never seem to be happy with my answers. I used to be honest and tell them I was thinking about what to cook for dinner or about why the heck they decided to build a second death star in star wars. I mean… because the first time it went so well? Gahh..Well anyhow nowadays I just say “Nothing ..really.” ^^’

7. What keys on your keyboard do you not use?

I think I use almost all the keys, only the F8-F12 seem to remain unused ^^


8. Is there something you loose all the time?

Lots of things. My mother always said I would loose my head if it were not attached to my shoulders. I loose my cellphone, my keys, my wallet, bobby pins, earrings, I have a huge pile of lonely socks as well ^^’

9. What is your favourite word?

I have lots of favourite words! My favourite word in german is “schlummern” what translates to “slumber”. My favourite english word is “whimsical”, my favourite word in spanish is “lanzallamas” which translates to “flamethrower” (This one mostly because of chamander (pokémon). And in Nepali I have actually two: “dudh” (दुध) which translates to “milk” and “rangichangi” (रंगिचङी) which means multicoloured.

10. Which dead person would you least want to be haunted by?

I don’t feel like I would like to be hauted by anyone really. But if I had to choose I’d say someone who thinks he is funny, but really isn’t. These people are so annoying.

11. You can select one person from history and have him/her truthfully answer one question. Who would you pick and what is the question?

This is a really though question and I had to think about this for quite a while, but I think I’d like to meet Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, one of my favourite writers. And I would ask him how he feels about his figure becoming so popular these days.

12. What is your blood type?

My blood type is 0+ Apparently the most common blood type.

13. What are you afraid of?

Heights. Or better said. I am am afraid of falling down.

14. Have you ever been in a food fight?

Nooo, urgh no! What a waste of food! I always see food fights in US american talkshows and I can not believe it. There are so many people hungry and they just waste it. I think in Germany it is not allowed to waste food over food fights in TV shows. Luckily. I have been in water fights though. This is fun! 😀

15. Which superpower would you like to have? Why?

I would love to be able to speak and write in every existent (dead or alive) language. How awesome would that be?!

Leave a Reply

